Would you vote for them again?


What do you call a district council which has been in power for too long, and which denies the people of Bexhill a town council? Call time on it, perhaps….?

Here are the Bexhill councillors who voted AGAINST creating a Town Council for their town:

Central Ward – Joy Hughes and Abul Azad |

Kewhurst Ward – Brian Kentfield and Martin Kenward

Old Town Ward – Jacky Potts and Gillian Johnson |

Sidley Ward – Jimmy Carroll

St Stephens Ward – Richard Carroll |

Sackville Ward – Ian Hollidge

ABSTENTIONS – Maurice Watson, Sidley Ward | ABSENCES 3


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *